Staff Directory

We are passionate public health professionals caring for the community we love.

The Union County Health Department isn’t a place. We are a team striving each day to help Union County residents live longer, healthier, happier lives. Shoot us an email or give us a call so we can work together to build a healthier community together. Not sure who to talk to, shoot an email to contact@uchd.net.

Administration

Jason Orcena
Health Commissioner
Ext. 2044
jason.orcena@uchd.net

Ashley Mitchell
Human Resources Officer
Ext. 2026
ashley.mitchell@uchd.net

Amy Hamilton
Fiscal Officer
Ext. 2033
amy.hamilton@uchd.net

Michelle Amrine
Fiscal Assistant II
Ext. 2034
michelle.amrine@uchd.net

Gretchen Krantz
Vital Registrar
Ext. 2060
gretchen.krantz@uchd.net

Diane Morrison
Deputy Vital Registrar
Ext. 2030
diane.morrison@uchd.net

Jennifer Thrush
Public Information Officer
Ext. 2047
jennifer.thrush@uchd.net

Shawnna Jordan
Communications Specialist
Ext. 2032
shawnna.jordan@uchd.net

Tim Kelley
Accreditation Coordinator
Ext. 2048
tim.kelley@uchd.net

Vacant

Secretary
Ext. 2038

Environmental Health

Adam Schultz
Director of Environmental Health
Ext. 2040
adam.schultz@uchd.net

Wyatt Marshall
Deputy Director of Environmental Health
Ext. 2088
wyatt.marshall@uchd.net

Charo Zehner
Program Coordinator
Ext. 2083
charo.zehner@uchd.net

Dan Teets
Plumbing Inspector
Ext. 2025
daniel.teets@uchd.net

Zach Baldwin
Plumbing Inspector
Ext. 2085
zach.baldwin@uchd.net

Vacant
Sanitarian | All Programs
Ext. 2043

Paul Ithenya
Sanitarian | All Programs
Ext. 2029
paul.ithenya@uchd.net

Lauren Golden
Environmental Health Specialist In Training | Food Program
937-642-4525
lauren.golden@uchd.net

Aaron Freedman
Environmental Health Specialist in Training | Sewage & Water Program
Ext. 2041
aaron.freedman@uchd.net

Martha Nabwire
Environmental Health Specialist in Training
Ext. 2036
martha.nabwire@uchd.net

Shelly Harmon
Senior Administrative Assistant | Plumbing, Sewage, & Water
Ext. 2042
shelly.harmon@uchd.net

Cindy Whetstine
Environmental Health Administrative Assistant
Ext. 2046
cindy.whetstine@uchd.net

Health Promotion & Planning

Shawn Sech
Director of Health Promotion & Planning
Ext. 2045
shawn.sech@uchd.net

Elizabeth Fries
Deputy Director of Health Promotion & Planning
Ext. 2031
elizabeth.fries@uchd.net

Erin Mitchell
Emergency Preparedness Coordinator
Ext. 2035
erin.mitchell@uchd.net

Tamisha Matus
Health Planner | Creating Health Communities
Ext. 2027
tamisha.matus@uchd.net

Vacant
Health Planner | Drug Overdose Prevention
Ext. 2073

Vacant
Health Planner | Safe Communities & Naloxone
Ext. 2056

Noel Williams
Health Planner | Older Adult Falls Prevention
Ext. 2049
noel.williams@uchd.net

Jennifer Fauber
Health Planner | Mobility Manager
Ext. 2063
ucmoves@uchd.net

Nursing & Clinical Care

Krista Finch
Director of Nursing | Clinical Provider
Ext. 2057
krista.finch@uchd.net

Doug Matthews
Clinic Business
Manager
Ext. 2054
doug.matthews@uchd.net

Moon Chong
Nurse Practitioner
Ext. 2055
moon.chong@uchd.net

Susie Knox
Public Health Nurse
Ext. 2059
susie.knox@uchd.net

Ariel Finks
Public Health Nurse | Immunizations
Ext. 2050
ariel.finks@uchd.net

Vacant
Public Health Nurse | Reproductive Health
Ext. 2011

Leigh-Anna Campbell
Licensed Practical Nurse
Ext. 2052

Becca Young
Secretary
Ext. 2058
becca.young@uchd.net

Dawn Hughes
Community Health Worker | Early Head Start
Ext. 2051
dawn.hughes@uchd.net

EmmaLee Denney
Services Coordinator
Ext. 2089
emmalee.denney@uchd.net

Communicable Disease Team

Mary Salimbene Merriman
Lead Epidemiologist
Ext. 2062
mary.merriman@uchd.net

Josh Moore
Epidemiologist
Ext. 2028
josh.moore@uchd.net

Angy El-Khatib
Disease Investigator
angy.el-khatib@uchd.net

Magdelyn Broady
Disease Investigator
magdelyn.broady@uchd.net

Women, Infant & Children*

Jackie Fewings
Registered Dietician
Ext. 2061
jfewings@delawarehealth.org

Linda Wolcott
Administrative Assistant
Ext. 2064
lwolcott@delawarehealth.org

Sara Bayless
Breastfeeding Peer
Ext. 2061
sbayless@delawarehealth.org

*The Women, Infant and Childrens (WIC) program is provided through a partnership with the Delaware General Health District (DGHD). The staff working on this program are employees of the DGHD. They are listed here as these staff are co-located in our office. If you would like to contact these individuals, you can call our main number at 937-642-2053 or you may email them. Email addresses for DGHD staff follow the pattern firstintiallastname@delawarehealth.org.